England v Australia: Autumn Nations Series – live! | Sport

The big news for England is Marcus Smith starting at 10 with the returning captain Owen Farrell slotting in as a comfort blanket at 12. This displaces Manu Tuilagi from the centre to an unfamiliar wing berth while Adam Radwan is flirted from the matchday 23 entirely.

Australia make two changes to their squad who lost to Scotland; Kurtley Beale starts at full-back with Andrew Kellaway starting on the wing.

England: Freddie Steward; Manu Tuilagi, Henry Slade, Owen Farrell (capt), Jonny May; Marcus Smith, Ben Youngs; Bevan Rodd, Jamie George, Kyle Sinckler, Maro Itoje, Jonny Hill, Courtney Lawes, Sam Underhill, Tom Curry.

Replacements: 16 Jamie Blamire, 17 Trevor Davison, 18 Will Stuart, 19 Charlie Ewels, 20 Alex Dombrandt, 21 Sam Simmonds, 22 Raffi Quirke, 23 Max Malins.

Australia: Kurtley Beale; Andrew Kellaway, Len Ikitau, Hunter Paisami, Tom Wright; James O’Connor, Nic White; Angus Bell, Folau Fainga’a, James Slipper, Rory Arnold, Izack Rodda, Rob Leota, Michael Hooper (capt), Rob Valetini.

Replacements: 16 Tolu Latu, 17 Tom Robertson, 18 Oliver Hoskins, 19 Will Skelton, 20 Pete Samu, 21 Tate McDermott, 22 Noah Lolesio, 23 Izaia Perese.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *